Food, Garden, Travel equals fun!

Today being March 1st is a marker date for a few new things.  Firstly, I started a vegetarian meal plan. 

image

((Sesame ginger noodles with mushrooms, kale and tofu)

I don’t want to say diet because its not my intention. Moreover, it graduates to a vegan meal plan (no dairy ) and then finally RAW.

image

A full month of only fruits and vegetables RAW.

So the garden has to be at its best. There is nothing like tender fresh vegetables grown foot steps away from your door.

This also brings its challenges as well. I am renovating my vegetable garden so my veggies are being grown in pots,  grow bags and my flower beds. This will totally be fun to see. I am also traveling around this year to learn new techniques to bring back home and share with you. My first trip is in the works. Stay tuned for more pictures and updates.

image

Part of my 20 different varieties of tomatoes under my grow light.

Published by Smith Home Gardens

I start my day out with a strong cup of coffee, a scripture and my date planner. My love for food challenged me to serve the freshest, most wholesome, and organic foods. There is no better way than home grown ! Join me this year as I renovate my challenges in my garden.

Leave a comment

Gram's Recipe Box

Heirloom recipes, the original social networking

Harvesting Dinner

Celebrating the everyday feast

farmer khaiti

true tales from a small scale farmer who's living the dream

Horrific Knits

Knitting has never been so scary.

A Country Girl in the City

Living a Country Life in the Suburbs

farm to Jars

from field to sealed to a delicous meal

the babbling botanist

a blog about food preservation and other botanical adventures - because plants are cool!

The Blonde Gardener

The lighter side of Arkansas Gardening

Chasing Railways Design and Lab

Wood, Leather, Steel, Food, Spirits, Art

RAW Food Recipes etc

Raw food recipes and all things wellbeing, fitness and eco lifestyle

Something Over Tea

Scribbles from my notebook

The Shallow Kitchen

easy food, life's too short to stuff a mushroom.

quarteracrelifestyle

The "Good Life" on a quarter acre, frugal living

Day by Day the Farm Girl Way...

Simple life on a little piece of land.

Putney Farm

Get some good food. Cook it. Share with friends. Have a cocktail.